NTNUJAVA Virtual Physics Laboratory
Enjoy the fun of physics with simulations!
Backup site http://enjoy.phy.ntnu.edu.tw/ntnujava/
December 19, 2017, 05:36:19 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Never underestimate others. Never overestimate oneself. ...Wisdom
Google Bookmarks Yahoo My Web MSN Live Netscape Del.icio.us FURL Stumble Upon Delirious Ask FaceBook

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: How to make the trace in a plot to clear after _initialize()  (Read 6798 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. Click to toggle author information(expand message area).
lookang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1784


http://weelookang.blogspot.com


WWW
«
Embed this message
on: February 11, 2009, 09:28:22 am » posted from:Singapore,,Singapore

I am making changes to the initialization page
// to make the button initialise do the same thing as reset thanks to tips
t = 0;
// bring carts to start position
x1 = -0.8 ;
x2 = 0 ;
 

but i realize the plot trace draw a line back to (t,momentum) = (0,0)

when do i add the line make the trace clear ?


And suddenly, i remember Christain Wolfgang codes.
i just understood how to do this by using on initialisation page.

_view.trace.clear();



cool, i solve it myself ?!
when typing then i realised, so just post it for others to read. Wink
Logged
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3080



WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #1 on: February 11, 2009, 11:19:31 am »

You can check out Fire work (projectile motion) and find out how I did it.
Logged
lookang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1784


http://weelookang.blogspot.com


WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #2 on: February 16, 2009, 01:11:07 pm » posted from:SINGAPORE,SINGAPORE,SINGAPORE

interesting way and good.

i see
declare variable "clear" type boolean in variable page

insert clear into into traceset clear at input as in picture.

insert codes in fixed conditions

if(t<dt)clear=true;  // appears to clear if t smaller than dt, so that is in the beginning?
else clear=false;
if(count>=n || (t>tf && t>ts+td)){ // another condition to clear true Smiley
  clear=true; 
  _initialize();
 }

Thanks!
am i roughly correct?


* clear.PNG (42.23 KB, 740x413 - viewed 390 times.)
Logged
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3080



WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #3 on: February 16, 2009, 05:16:07 pm »

Yes. I think you got the ideas.
There are more than one way to do it. You can try other options, too! Wink
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
Never underestimate others. Never overestimate oneself. ...Wisdom
 
Jump to:  


Related Topics
Subject Started by Replies Views Last post
Why the shadow edge not clear in cloudy?
Optics
didi 0 15673 Last post October 17, 2005, 05:01:21 pm
by didi
It is fun to play with prism. (light trace and intensity due to refraction)
Optics
Fu-Kwun Hwang 2 29207 Last post July 25, 2012, 08:23:38 am
by Fu-Kwun Hwang
is it possible to make applet make a sound when i condition is met?
Questions related to EJS
lookang 8 10491 Last post December 22, 2008, 12:10:01 pm
by lookang
Lesson 2: How to add trace x-t/ vx-t
EJS tutorial (How to create simulation with EJS)
Fu-Kwun Hwang 0 7523 Last post March 16, 2009, 09:59:53 pm
by Fu-Kwun Hwang
How to add diffrent positions to trace in satellite motioin applet
Questions related to EJS
ahmedelshfie 23 19059 Last post October 21, 2011, 10:34:25 pm
by ahmedelshfie
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.056 seconds with 23 queries.since 2011/06/15