NTNUJAVA Virtual Physics Laboratory
Enjoy the fun of physics with simulations!
Backup site http://enjoy.phy.ntnu.edu.tw/ntnujava/
October 20, 2018, 05:41:49 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Wisdom consists of the anticipation of consequences. ..."Norman Cousins(1913-1990, American author)"
Google Bookmarks Yahoo My Web MSN Live Netscape Del.icio.us FURL Stumble Upon Delirious Ask FaceBook

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: animation for spontaneous emission and phase noise in optics  (Read 18287 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. Click to toggle author information(expand message area).
katwalatapan

«
Embed this message
on: July 03, 2008, 05:51:01 am »

Hello,

First of all thank you very much for this service, its really helpful for students in their presentations and research work. 

I am a graduate student at dalhousie university.  I have a presentation to make on spontaneous emission and phase noise and non linearities in optics.  I could not find any animations that i could put in my presentation on the topics.  Basically i would like to see an atom in excited state and then with spontaneous emission it releases a photon in random direction and with stimulated emission it releases the photon in the direction of the incident light. 

Also related animations on phase noise and non linearities in optics would be really helpful.  My main intention of this is to put it in my presentation.  Please do help me on this issue.

Thank you.

Regards,

Tapan.
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator

«
Embed this message
Reply #1 on: July 03, 2008, 09:30:00 am » posted from:Taipei,T\'ai-pei,Taiwan

What you asked for is not a simulation, but an animation.
Are you trying to talk about Laser?
I can help you create an animation with EJS. But I need to know in more detail about the animation.