NTNUJAVA Virtual Physics Laboratory
Enjoy the fun of physics with simulations!
Backup site http://enjoy.phy.ntnu.edu.tw/ntnujava/
October 23, 2017, 05:59:04 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Knowledge and practice are one. ..."Wang Yang Ming (1472-1529, Chinese Philosopher) "
Google Bookmarks Yahoo My Web MSN Live Netscape Del.icio.us FURL Stumble Upon Delirious Ask FaceBook

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Quick question related to grid spacing  (Read 4747 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. Click to toggle author information(expand message area).
mickey2times
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 11


«
Embed this message
on: July 23, 2010, 12:06:30 am » posted from:Troy,New York,United States

Does anyone know if there is a way to set the grid spacing for the x and y axis when formatting a plotting frame?  the default spacing for something I am making is too small (0.05 between grid lines) and I would like to make it bigger.  I could not find an option to control it.

thanks,
mike
Logged
kuklt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1

«
Embed this message
Reply #1 on: October 28, 2010, 02:33:33 pm » posted from:Nanjing,Jiangsu,China

don't know how to ask.
-*-
Logged
lookang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1784


http://weelookang.blogspot.com


WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #2 on: October 29, 2010, 08:47:23 am » posted from:SINGAPORE,SINGAPORE,SINGAPORE

Does anyone know if there is a way to set the grid spacing for the x and y axis when formatting a plotting frame?  the default spacing for something I am making is too small (0.05 between grid lines) and I would like to make it bigger.  I could not find an option to control it.
i think 4.3.2 Ejs currently does not have that control yet.
ask Prof Francisco Esquembre to add it to Ejs capability as a feature request. see if he thinks it is easy or worth adding. http://www.um.es/fem/EjsWiki/Feedback/Feedback?xsort=%E2%80%94created
Logged
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3080



WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #3 on: October 29, 2010, 10:40:54 am » posted from:,,Taiwan

It could be implemented, however, user need to enter several informations (how many grids, starting position and separation for x,y grids).
Adding too many options in the GUI is not really a good ideas (especially for new users).
You can disable the grid in the plottingPanel and add two segmentSet to greate your own x-y grids at any placed you want.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
Knowledge and practice are one. ..."Wang Yang Ming (1472-1529, Chinese Philosopher) "
 
Jump to:  


Related Topics
Subject Started by Replies Views Last post
Easy java simulation (Download and related informations)
Information and Download
Fu-Kwun Hwang 20 85472 Last post January 04, 2017, 07:13:01 pm
by smily
Mechanics related question
Question related to Physics or physics related simulation
abc119 4 5974 Last post March 16, 2015, 01:18:36 pm
by waleed121
grid on Superposition of Two Waves
Question related to Physics or physics related simulation
erwarzeski 4 16514 Last post August 09, 2010, 04:53:27 pm
by lookang
is there a quick way to count the number of Ejs simulations on NTNU Java Virtual
Questions related to EJS
lookang 0 2991 Last post December 19, 2011, 01:38:27 pm
by lookang
Diffraction with a grid
Request for physics Simulations
kostenzer 4 2207 Last post June 27, 2015, 01:56:42 pm
by elmapeter099
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.064 seconds with 23 queries.since 2011/06/15