NTNUJAVA Virtual Physics Laboratory
Enjoy the fun of physics with simulations!
Backup site http://enjoy.phy.ntnu.edu.tw/ntnujava/
April 21, 2021, 06:33:50 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Music is a higher revelation than all wisdom and philosophy. Complete the mission of life. ..."Beethoven (1770-1827, German composer)"
Google Bookmarks Yahoo My Web MSN Live Netscape Del.icio.us FURL Stumble Upon Delirious Ask FaceBook

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Quick question related to grid spacing  (Read 6331 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. Click to toggle author information(expand message area).
mickey2times
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 11


«
Embed this message
on: July 23, 2010, 12:06:30 am »

Does anyone know if there is a way to set the grid spacing for the x and y axis when formatting a plotting frame?  the default spacing for something I am making is too small (0.05 between grid lines) and I would like to make it bigger.  I could not find an option to control it.

thanks,
mike
Logged
kuklt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1

«
Embed this message
Reply #1 on: October 28, 2010, 02:33:33 pm »

don't know how to ask.
-*-
Logged
lookang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1796


http://weelookang.blogspot.com


WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #2 on: October 29, 2010, 08:47:23 am »

Does anyone know if there is a way to set the grid spacing for the x and y axis when formatting a plotting frame?  the default spacing for something I am making is too small (0.05 between grid lines) and I would like to make it bigger.  I could not find an option to control it.
i think 4.3.2 Ejs currently does not have that control yet.
ask Prof Francisco Esquembre to add it to Ejs capability as a feature request. see if he thinks it is easy or worth adding. http://www.um.es/fem/EjsWiki/Feedback/Feedback?xsort=%E2%80%94created
Logged
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3086



WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #3 on: October 29, 2010, 10:40:54 am »

It could be implemented, however, user need to enter several informations (how many grids, starting position and separation for x,y grids).
Adding too many options in the GUI is not really a good ideas (especially for new users).
You can disable the grid in the plottingPanel and add two segmentSet to greate your own x-y grids at any placed you want.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
Music is a higher revelation than all wisdom and philosophy. Complete the mission of life. ..."Beethoven (1770-1827, German composer)"
 
Jump to:  


Related Topics
Subject Started by Replies Views Last post
Easy java simulation (Download and related informations)
Information and Download
Fu-Kwun Hwang 20 102091 Last post January 04, 2017, 07:13:01 pm
by smily
Mechanics related question
Question related to Physics or physics related simulation
abc119 4 7702 Last post March 16, 2015, 01:18:36 pm
by waleed121
grid on Superposition of Two Waves
Question related to Physics or physics related simulation
erwarzeski 4 21186 Last post August 09, 2010, 04:53:27 pm
by lookang
is there a quick way to count the number of Ejs simulations on NTNU Java Virtual
Questions related to EJS
lookang 0 3999 Last post December 19, 2011, 01:38:27 pm
by lookang
Diffraction with a grid
Request for physics Simulations
kostenzer 4 4028 Last post June 27, 2015, 01:56:42 pm
by elmapeter099
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.053 seconds with 23 queries.since 2011/06/15