NTNUJAVA Virtual Physics Laboratory
Enjoy the fun of physics with simulations!
Backup site http://enjoy.phy.ntnu.edu.tw/ntnujava/
July 21, 2018, 03:44:46 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
"Life is the beaty of art, heart, and humanity."...Wisdom
Google Bookmarks Yahoo My Web MSN Live Netscape Del.icio.us FURL Stumble Upon Delirious Ask FaceBook

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: 3D Kinematics of of mass subject to two forces  (Read 10480 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. Click to toggle author information(expand message area).
tmzoughi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


«
Embed this message
on: June 20, 2010, 11:22:43 pm » posted from:Alpharetta,Georgia,United States

I thought that some might have a use of this.
Logged
tmzoughi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9


«
Embed this message
Reply #1 on: June 20, 2010, 11:30:15 pm » posted from:Alpharetta,Georgia,United States

I thought I have uploaded an EJS with this one. It is my first time trying to do that. Please provide guidance on how to do that correctly the next time. In the mean time, you can get it at: http://physci.kennesaw.edu/mzoughi/Simulations.shtm (look near the bottom for EJS simulations.)
Logged
lookang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1787


http://weelookang.blogspot.com


WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #2 on: June 21, 2010, 07:47:34 am » posted from:SINGAPORE,SINGAPORE,SINGAPORE

3D Kinematics of of mass subject to two forces
http://physci.kennesaw.edu/mzoughi/Simulations.shtm
testing

i wonder if i got time to make a youtube video about the upload here.
« Last Edit: June 21, 2010, 07:49:53 am by lookang » Logged
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3080



WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #3 on: June 21, 2010, 01:33:07 pm » posted from:Taipei,T\'ai-pei,Taiwan

A Mass Subject to Two Forces in a 3D Environment
In this simulation, you can investigate the effect of two forces on a mass in a three dimensional environment. For each of the forces you can set the components seperately. You can also set the initial position, velocity, and mass of the particle.

Embed a running copy of this simulation

Embed a running copy link(show simulation in a popuped window)
Full screen applet or Problem viewing java?Add http://www.phy.ntnu.edu.tw/ to exception site list
Press the Alt key and the left mouse button to drag the applet off the browser and onto the desktop. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.5 Taiwan License
  • Please feel free to post your ideas about how to use the simulation for better teaching and learning.
  • Post questions to be asked to help students to think, to explore.
  • Upload worksheets as attached files to share with more users.
Let's work together. We can help more users understand physics conceptually and enjoy the fun of learning physics!
Logged
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3080



WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #4 on: June 21, 2010, 02:18:15 pm » posted from:Taipei,T\'ai-pei,Taiwan

You are more than welcomed to upload your great ejs simulations.  Grin

The following is a swf file which shows how to upload ejs jar file and display simulation as part of forum message.



It was not working due to "-" as part of filename. (it was been changed to "_" when java generate class file)
The bug is fixed now.

For lookang: You need to change Post.php to fixed the above bug.
There is a line in Post.php

Code:
$ejsClass=str_replace("/",".",$ejspath)."_pkg.{$ejsName}Applet.class";
It need to be changed to
Code:
$ejsClass=str_replace("-","_",str_replace("/",".",$ejspath)."_pkg.{$ejsName}Applet.class");

Logged
lookang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1787


http://weelookang.blogspot.com


WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #5 on: June 21, 2010, 02:36:41 pm » posted from:SINGAPORE,SINGAPORE,SINGAPORE

For lookang: You need to change Post.php to fixed the above bug.
There is a line in Post.php

Code:
$ejsClass=str_replace("/",".",$ejspath)."_pkg.{$ejsName}Applet.class";
It need to be changed to
Code:
$ejsClass=str_replace("-","_",str_replace("/",".",$ejspath)."_pkg.{$ejsName}Applet.class");

I don't have your php files yet to be installed on my own SMF forum, i can't follow yet, i don't recall in the forum you have listed the steps?
This can revolutionize and replace the Prof Paco's method of "export website with applets"

By the way, u should upload your video to Youtube, can get more people interested in Ejs and your fantastic forum!
« Last Edit: June 21, 2010, 02:38:23 pm by lookang » Logged
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3080



WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #6 on: June 21, 2010, 03:51:41 pm » posted from:Taipei,T\'ai-pei,Taiwan

Sorry, I thought you also have the same feature installed in your system.
New database record need to be installed, new directory in the server need to be created to save the uploaded jar, and the server can create new sub-directory for resource files, and php code need to be added at several php files.

I added this feature because many users might want to upload their ejs jar files.

Logged
ahmedelshfie
Ahmed
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954



«
Embed this message
Reply #7 on: June 22, 2010, 05:56:39 am » posted from:Uberaba,Minas Gerais,Brazil

Prof Hwang i have ask about simulation up is very good work really is excllent
But i notice a thing when i show control or any kind of show in simulation
Panel show by icon EJS not icon of java on other simulation is like alert message This
Is strange or my browser appear simulation wrong because on other simulation appear by any panel
Appear by icon of java not icon of EJS.im sure is not wrong but is just ask what is resion for applet appear like it ?
« Last Edit: June 22, 2010, 05:58:50 am by ahmedelshfie » Logged
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3080



WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #8 on: June 22, 2010, 08:04:33 am » posted from:Taipei,T\'ai-pei,Taiwan

I do not understand what do you mean.
Could you explain it in detail (may be add some image file)?
Logged
ahmedelshfie
Ahmed
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954



«
Embed this message
Reply #9 on: June 22, 2010, 08:18:39 am » posted from:Uberaba,Minas Gerais,Brazil

I mean this prof appear icon EJS not icon Java,im just want to know is alert message of panel normaly
And if panel why no appear icon java ?


* Image.gif (345.71 KB, 1280x1024 - viewed 397 times.)
Logged
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3080



WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #10 on: June 22, 2010, 08:24:24 am » posted from:Taipei,T\'ai-pei,Taiwan

It is the same icon for all ejs generated panel when you run EJS locally. is not it?
It is possible that:
If program did not provide any icon image, then it display java logo,otherwise, it display what has been provided.
I am not sure about that. Does it matter at all?
Logged
ahmedelshfie
Ahmed
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954



«
Embed this message
Reply #11 on: June 22, 2010, 08:38:27 am » posted from:Uberaba,Minas Gerais,Brazil

No it was ask because on other simulation prof
Appear icon java not icon EJS so that let me ask  Smiley
Logged
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3080



WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #12 on: June 22, 2010, 10:17:14 am » posted from:Taipei,T\'ai-pei,Taiwan

Please provide the URL for the so called "other simulation".
Logged
ahmedelshfie
Ahmed
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954



«
Embed this message
Reply #13 on: June 22, 2010, 05:29:37 pm » posted from:SAO PAULO,SAO PAULO,BRAZIL

OK,,for example:
Ballistic pendulum
Panel of graphic appear icon java not icon of EJS
Logged
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3080



WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #14 on: June 22, 2010, 06:10:58 pm » posted from:Taipei,T\'ai-pei,Taiwan

I saw the same icon when I run downloaded jar file.
(check out attached image)


* icon.gif (15.33 KB, 634x362 - viewed 388 times.)
Logged
ahmedelshfie
Ahmed
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954



«
Embed this message
Reply #15 on: June 22, 2010, 06:29:57 pm » posted from:SAO PAULO,SAO PAULO,BRAZIL

Strange because when i run simulation on HTML graphic panel show icon java not icon EJS
But this simulation i run normally on page and show icon EJS Ballistic pendulum show with me on HTML icon java
Simulation 3D Kinematics of of mass subject to two forces show on HTML icon EJS i don't know why.
Another image for pendulum wave


* icon.GIF (50.96 KB, 1680x1050 - viewed 372 times.)

* imagem1.GIF (66.96 KB, 1680x1050 - viewed 427 times.)
« Last Edit: June 22, 2010, 07:05:22 pm by ahmedelshfie » Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
"Life is the beaty of art, heart, and humanity."...Wisdom
 
Jump to:  


Related Topics
Subject Started by Replies Views Last post
Open Source Ejs Kinematics of 1 object vertically java applet
Collaborative Community of EJS
lookang 0 4992 Last post January 19, 2009, 01:43:48 pm
by lookang
Equilibrium of Three Forces, Static equilibrium (Sum of forces equal zero)
Collaborative Community of EJS
lookang 1 18229 Last post March 20, 2009, 04:02:29 pm
by lookang
Forces help
Dynamics
kupenth 1 5334 Last post November 10, 2009, 04:01:35 pm
by Fu-Kwun Hwang
Kinematics Model
kinematics
ahmedelshfie 0 3202 Last post April 07, 2010, 06:23:50 pm
by ahmedelshfie
Misconceptions of Kinematics and Dynamics
Collaborative Community of EJS
lookang 6 9738 Last post October 23, 2012, 10:55:15 pm
by lookang
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 5.07 seconds with 22 queries.since 2011/06/15