NTNUJAVA Virtual Physics Laboratory
Enjoy the fun of physics with simulations!
Backup site http://enjoy.phy.ntnu.edu.tw/ntnujava/
November 18, 2017, 06:08:03 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Ask questions. Follow-up questions. ...Wisdom
Google Bookmarks Yahoo My Web MSN Live Netscape Del.icio.us FURL Stumble Upon Delirious Ask FaceBook

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Ask about text informations  (Read 8032 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. Click to toggle author information(expand message area).
ahmedelshfie
Ahmed
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954



«
Embed this message
on: March 25, 2010, 07:02:15 pm » posted from:,,Brazil

Hello prof  Smiley
My ask about for example i like to tayping some informations or explain about simulation
To make idea more simple for students what this kind of tools in easy java simulations
Can accept tayping is Data table,Text area orText field  Huh and that im ask about elemaent
Give me speac for typing what i need to explain for students idea of simulation  Grin
Respect
Ahmed
Logged
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3080



WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #1 on: March 25, 2010, 09:33:03 pm » posted from:Taipei,T\'ai-pei,Taiwan

1. I think you already understand that the information page can be used to write information related to the created simulation.
2. There are GUI elements : textArea for you to add inforation into simulation window.
You can also add TextField for input/out,
there are text element can be added to drawing panel,too!

Datatab is used to add data from the dimulation,
Those information should be added by program code if the information is from designer or simulation.

The keyboard input is related to user's input?

I do not understand what you really need?
Logged
ahmedelshfie
Ahmed
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954



«
Embed this message
Reply #2 on: March 25, 2010, 11:01:30 pm » posted from:,,Brazil

What i mean prof i want typing information about my simulation
In another window have picture for simulation like for example
Roller coaster that i talk with you yesterday i want typing some data
About roller coaster game in physic so in the same window that have picture
So what do you think the element can i use for typing this in formations to when
I run simulation in formations be clear down picture that i add this what i want
I'm no want typing Description
Respect
Ahmed
Logged
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3080



WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #3 on: March 25, 2010, 11:43:14 pm » posted from:Taipei,T\'ai-pei,Taiwan

I am not sure if I understood your question or not!

Here is an example to extract from the simulation and show it as a table.
Ray tracing for laser light
You need to check table checkbox to find table.

If you need picture, just use image GUI elements.
Logged
ahmedelshfie
Ahmed
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954



«
Embed this message
Reply #4 on: March 26, 2010, 05:25:57 pm » posted from:,,Brazil

I mean prof for typing some information about simulation down picture i add simulation
That i develop is tow windows first window is the interface motion second window is
I add picture about Gravitational Potential because simulation is about it So my ask
What element can i use down picture that i add for me typing explain about Gravitational Potential
For students  Grin
I'll attach picture with mark for place that i want to typing information's Smiley
Respect
Ahmed


* ali.JPG (223.63 KB, 1680x1050 - viewed 262 times.)
Logged
ahmedelshfie
Ahmed
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954



«
Embed this message
Reply #5 on: March 26, 2010, 07:32:57 pm » posted from:,,Brazil

Hello Prof  Smiley
Sorry but is another ask about insert video by element video cllip
How i insert video prof i have the video already in my PC the problem
I insert by element video clip and i have program quick time for window
But when i run simulation video no work sp please prof what you think wrong i did
For video no run waiting answer plz
Respect
Ahmed
Logged
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3080



WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #6 on: March 26, 2010, 08:56:31 pm » posted from:Taipei,T\'ai-pei,Taiwan

I mean prof for typing some information about simulation down picture i add simulation
That i develop is tow windows first window is the interface motion second window is
I add picture about Gravitational Potential because simulation is about it So my ask
What element can i use down picture that i add for me typing explain about Gravitational Potential
For students Grin
I'll attach picture with mark for place that i want to typing information's Smiley
Respect
Ahmed
There are manuy ways to do it.
Please check out the following simulation as an example:
I add tabbed panel: the first one for the simulation, the second one for the information.
I add drawing panel to insert image. then add another panel to insert textarea to write information for user.

Embed a running copy of this simulation

Embed a running copy link(show simulation in a popuped window)
Full screen applet or Problem viewing java?Add http://www.phy.ntnu.edu.tw/ to exception site list
Press the Alt key and the left mouse button to drag the applet off the browser and onto the desktop. This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 2.5 Taiwan License
  • Please feel free to post your ideas about how to use the simulation for better teaching and learning.
  • Post questions to be asked to help students to think, to explore.
  • Upload worksheets as attached files to share with more users.
Let's work together. We can help more users understand physics conceptually and enjoy the fun of learning physics!


I have never use video before. I tried it but I can not make it work. So I do not know.
You might need to ask the EJS author to find out the answer. May be you can visit EJS home and ask for help!
Logged
ahmedelshfie
Ahmed
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954



«
Embed this message
Reply #7 on: March 28, 2010, 09:27:48 pm » posted from:Uberaba,Minas Gerais,Brazil

Hi Prof  Smiley
I discover how add video first must have program
Quick time for window after install Quick time begin
Make video by snapshot for simulation or capture video for simulation
And after it "add element" video and insert your video that you do
After this you can control in show video by time or velocity etc..
For video begin show for example from left to right or from up to down like it
I know all this by my self i send email to home ejs about element add video
But they No answer me so i stay 2 days still i discover  Wink
This element can help for do presentation for simulation is very interesting
Respect Prof
Ahmed
Logged
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3080



WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #8 on: March 28, 2010, 10:19:02 pm » posted from:Taipei,T\'ai-pei,Taiwan

Thank you for your information. It is very valuable.
I did not need to use vodeo in the past so I have never used that element.
The first time I tried it was when you post the questions a few days ago.
I did have quicktime installed in my computer. However, it was not working.
May be I need to re-install it again.

It is still the same, I got error in the console when I tried to add video element into drawingPanel.
May be I will need try to ask Paco about this problem directly.
Logged
ahmedelshfie
Ahmed
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954



«
Embed this message
Reply #9 on: March 29, 2010, 06:10:17 am » posted from:Uberaba,Minas Gerais,Brazil

Is good idea Prof and if you can ask too about element Web cam and
Cam Image too  for have all information's about every element in ejs 
Thank you
Respect
Ahmed
Logged
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3080



WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #10 on: March 29, 2010, 09:22:37 am » posted from:Taipei,T\'ai-pei,Taiwan

You can find information about GUI elements from http://www.um.es/fem/EjsWiki/Main/Elements

There are also information about pre-defined methods http://www.um.es/fem/EjsWiki/Main/PredefinedMethods
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
Ask questions. Follow-up questions. ...Wisdom
 
Jump to:  


Related Topics
Subject Started by Replies Views Last post
Easy java simulation (Download and related informations)
Information and Download
Fu-Kwun Hwang 20 86021 Last post January 04, 2017, 07:13:01 pm
by smily
how to make the text b always appear after the simulation is reset?
Dynamics
lookang 16 15453 Last post July 26, 2007, 11:40:25 pm
by Fu-Kwun Hwang
How come cannot assign yv[j] to POS Y of a text field?
Questions related to EJS
lookang 8 10777 Last post December 02, 2009, 09:20:06 am
by Fu-Kwun Hwang
problem with Ejs 4.2 new text objects cannot display "^o" as subscript string.
Questions related to EJS
lookang 3 5910 Last post October 04, 2009, 06:00:32 am
by fem@um.es
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.065 seconds with 22 queries.since 2011/06/15