NTNUJAVA Virtual Physics Laboratory
Enjoy the fun of physics with simulations!
Backup site http://enjoy.phy.ntnu.edu.tw/ntnujava/
October 22, 2017, 01:28:02 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Ask questions. Follow-up questions. ...Wisdom
Google Bookmarks Yahoo My Web MSN Live Netscape Del.icio.us FURL Stumble Upon Delirious Ask FaceBook

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Ask About Descirption  (Read 10210 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. Click to toggle author information(expand message area).
ahmedelshfie
Ahmed
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954



«
Embed this message
on: February 02, 2010, 01:10:00 am » posted from:Uberaba,Minas Gerais,Brazil

Hello prof  Smiley
I have ask about description for project
For me typing comments about project and put informations
About simluation and explain all about simlaution to who use read
And understand about what this simluation explain ....
waiting answer plz
Respect
Ahmed



i send attch for project just for care


*** There are 1 more attached files. You need to login to acces it!
Logged
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3080



WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #1 on: February 02, 2010, 07:32:25 am » posted from:Taipei,T\'ai-pei,Taiwan

I do not understand your question?

What is your question?  Huh Huh
Logged
ahmedelshfie
Ahmed
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954



«
Embed this message
Reply #2 on: February 02, 2010, 04:59:05 pm » posted from:Uberaba,Minas Gerais,Brazil

Hello prof I'm sorry about my stupid ask  Grin i mean
Description for typing comments about simulation
And picture for simulation i will send picture jpg
For example to another simulation
Respect
Waiting answer plz
Ahmed


* ask.JPG (203.46 KB, 1680x1050 - viewed 257 times.)
Logged
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3080



WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #3 on: February 02, 2010, 08:03:19 pm » posted from:Taipei,T\'ai-pei,Taiwan

If you need to write description for your simulation. There is a "Description" tab, Click to create a page and enable html editor to write description for the simulation.
You can include a html file for description page if you know how to create html file.

If you need image for the created simulation. Right click in the simulation and select "capture the screen"-> "Snapshot" to save simulation panel as an image file.
Logged
ahmedelshfie
Ahmed
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954



«
Embed this message
Reply #4 on: February 03, 2010, 12:30:07 am » posted from:Uberaba,Minas Gerais,Brazil

Hello prof 
Thank you about help but im do and put more logo for
Company that i work to after convert project to
Pakcage simluation in luncher we can see logo of
Company that i work im no find logos just comments that i
Typing in description page so i dont know what the wrong i do
I stay long time convert but no find logos after convert to
Pakcage simluation in lunche i send attach xml for project and
For logs
Waiting answer plz
Respect
Ahmed


* logo josé ferreira.png (30.99 KB, 267x50 - viewed 262 times.)

* logo_noas200x72.png (10.26 KB, 200x74 - viewed 255 times.)

*** There are 1 more attached files. You need to login to acces it!
Logged
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3080



WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #5 on: February 03, 2010, 07:59:37 am » posted from:Taipei,T\'ai-pei,Taiwan

The image files in your description page are
Code:
<img src="file:///C:/Documents%20and%20Settings/NOAS/Desktop/lNNN.jpg">
and
<img src="file:///D:/ejsworkspace/source/users/web/2Dmotionlab/evolution_page.jpg">

The src attribute link to your computer disk and that s the reason why only you can view the image.

You need to tell EJS to add those images into jar files so that it can be seen in distribution.
Otherwise, the image files can only been seen in your computer (Because logo files only exists in your computer).

1.Click the button (image) just below the "cross" image(exit window) at the top right corner (or the image above "create a new simulation" button.
2. A popup window will appear, click the second tabs "options and files"
3. click "User files" to include your file.
4. add image in your description
5. recompile it

The other way is to insert image with URL option or edit a html file and use "import html file" (you need to add it to the jar file with the above steps).

Logged
ahmedelshfie
Ahmed
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954



«
Embed this message
Reply #6 on: February 03, 2010, 06:20:38 pm » posted from:Uberaba,Minas Gerais,Brazil

Hello prof  Smiley
I do like you explain in your answer but not succeed saying
This message "Required files not found"  Huh even i make all that
You explain in steps and i put  logos and picture like you say
IN hard disk but saying the same message pls some help .....
Respect
Waiting answer
Ahmed
Logged
ahmedelshfie
Ahmed
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954



«
Embed this message
Reply #7 on: February 05, 2010, 04:54:15 pm » posted from:Uberaba,Minas Gerais,Brazil

Hello prof  Smiley
Im waiting your answer plz that you explian to me about insert logo and picture
On java project simluation no get succeed i dont know why so plz if have another
Way say for me thank you so much
Waiting answer plz
Respect
Ahmed
Logged
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3080



WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #8 on: February 05, 2010, 05:34:51 pm » posted from:Taipei,T\'ai-pei,Taiwan

1. Please use standard filename, do not include space " " or special character in your filename
2. I use the above two images files(png) to replace those two missing image files (jpg) in your description.
Please check out the attached jar file and xml file. It work nicely.


*** There are 2 more attached files. You need to login to acces it!
Logged
ahmedelshfie
Ahmed
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954



«
Embed this message
Reply #9 on: February 06, 2010, 04:41:16 am » posted from:Uberaba,Minas Gerais,Brazil

Hello prof Smiley
Thank you so much about your explain and
Im finsh rpoject just one thing i delete the gaphrfic
from project and i will use just layout garphic but the problem that i meet 
Me is i want trace (Y&X) only and a nother garphic layout down (Y&X) like for
Example (VY&T)(T&Y)(V X T)(VX&T) down tow tracs left and tow taces right
So what i doi change gride to 0,2,0,0 but now give what i want i test all in gride and change no
Give right like i wan,, and i try make size (Y&T) first trace more larg to get all window but no give right too
So what i do prof becouse im finsh project now all just this problem make me stop advice me plz
What i make to get what i want in project i make picture jpg for project and mark (Y&X)that this trace i want be only up window
And another tracs down 2 left and 2 right and (Y&X)wnat be larg to full all window i mean (horzinale)
i will send picture and project xml to you see
And for you say your opinion about design and project all
Respect ....
Thank you so much really for help me all time
Wating answer
Ahmed


* project.jpg (223.11 KB, 1680x1050 - viewed 284 times.)

*** There are 1 more attached files. You need to login to acces it!
Logged
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3080



WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #10 on: February 06, 2010, 10:16:32 am » posted from:Taipei,T\'ai-pei,Taiwan

Do you mean you want X-Y trajectory at the top, and the rest of the traces under the top one.
You can do it with the following steps from your current project:
1. add a blank panel to the top (under drawingFrame), remember the name
2. right-click the plottingpanel which include the X-Y trace, select Reparent, and enter the above name, when asked for position: select top.
3. right click the panel which include the other plotting panels, select Reparent , and enter the same name as above, when asked for position:select center.
4. right the panel created at step 1, select change position, move to center.

Logged
ahmedelshfie
Ahmed
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954



«
Embed this message
Reply #11 on: February 08, 2010, 04:56:31 pm » posted from:Uberaba,Minas Gerais,Brazil

Hello prof  Smiley
Im no find in interface panel called "a blank panel" so i try use a basic panel
But drawing frame no accept saying this message "the parent has no free slots for the child"
No accept im use ejs version "4.2.7" so maybe names diffrent i dont know but no accept add panel
Under drawing frame some help prof
Thank you so much
Wating answer
Respect
Ahmed
Logged
ahmedelshfie
Ahmed
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954



«
Embed this message
Reply #12 on: February 08, 2010, 07:34:03 pm » posted from:Uberaba,Minas Gerais,Brazil

Hello pfor  Smiley I'm waiting your answer plz about this problem
I'm finsh project totally and this problem make me stop
Plz I'm waiting answer about this point and i send you before
Project XML and picture ....
thank you so much
Respect
Ahmed
Logged
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3080



WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #13 on: February 08, 2010, 11:15:51 pm » posted from:Taipei,T\'ai-pei,Taiwan

"Panel: A basic container panel" is what you can add to the interface to add more panels.
If you find "the parent has no free slots for the child", it might be due to that you have default "Border layout"
and you have used all five possible positions(left,right,center,up,down) to add new panels.

You can re-parent one of them as child of another panel.

I do not understand what you really want to do. So I do not know how to help. Sorry.
Logged
ahmedelshfie
Ahmed
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954



«
Embed this message
Reply #14 on: February 09, 2010, 12:38:03 am » posted from:Uberaba,Minas Gerais,Brazil

Hello pfor  Smiley i solve my problem but i want you see if things right
Or wrong OK thank you so so much i wait your answer
And i will send you project on XML file for you see plz
Respect
Waiting answer
Ahmed


*** There are 1 more attached files. You need to login to acces it!
Logged
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3080



WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #15 on: February 09, 2010, 01:01:11 pm » posted from:Taipei,T\'ai-pei,Taiwan

I was not able to open the above xml file (there are error messages:model was loaded, however, view was not loaded).
And I do not know what is the outcome you want, so I do not know what to say even if I can open the xml file.
You need to explain what you want in detail so that I can understand -- and to help.
Logged
lookang
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1784


http://weelookang.blogspot.com


WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #16 on: February 09, 2010, 09:02:31 pm »

hi ahmedelshfie
you need to upload a file that works so that we can make sense of your question.
Logged
ahmedelshfie
Ahmed
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 954



«
Embed this message
Reply #17 on: February 10, 2010, 01:40:13 am » posted from:Uberaba,Minas Gerais,Brazil

Hello pfor  Smiley

Sorry i don't know that file no work i will send jar file for project
And XML again if no work XML you can get XML file from jar file
Fpr project thank you so so much
And plz say to me if project good or bad
Respect
Ahmed


*** There are 2 more attached files. You need to login to acces it!
Logged
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3080



WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #18 on: February 10, 2010, 10:17:07 am » posted from:Taipei,T\'ai-pei,Taiwan

I only saw a blank screen. The xml file was not open successful. ( I can not open it from jar file,either.)
The problem might be due to you have some special characters (for name/label for GUI elements?) in your local language format (not standard english charactrers). And it will be interpreted as invalide character when I run it with Chinese as default language.
I think you can open it without any problem.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
Ask questions. Follow-up questions. ...Wisdom
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.059 seconds with 22 queries.since 2011/06/15