NTNUJAVA Virtual Physics Laboratory
Enjoy the fun of physics with simulations!
Backup site http://enjoy.phy.ntnu.edu.tw/ntnujava/
November 20, 2017, 07:09:04 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Search Login Register  
First time is the lat time. ...Wisdom
Google Bookmarks Yahoo My Web MSN Live Netscape Del.icio.us FURL Stumble Upon Delirious Ask FaceBook

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Some questions about JVS  (Read 7786 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. Click to toggle author information(expand message area).
snikalay

«
Embed this message
on: April 23, 2009, 09:07:01 pm » posted from:Ghent,Oost-Vlaanderen,Belgium

Hi,

I am a student and I want to use the JVS for a project. I have some knowledge about Java and programming in general. Can you help me with the following questions:

Is it possible to create classes of objects that are in a simulations for example:
- class robot: that has the possibility to move and to accelerate and break with the restriction that has a collision avoidance function that can not allow to have a collision between 2 or more such objects. The path is known for each robot and is not random
- class box: a robot carry a box from A to B. The box doesn't have any dynamics only the coordinates.
Is it possible to create a more flexible environment for a simulation like giving for the user to chose how many objects and how to arrange the objects on this 2D board?
Do you have a model or example of such a problem from where I could start?

Thank you in advance,
Niko.

Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator

«
Embed this message
Reply #1 on: April 23, 2009, 11:00:19 pm » posted from:Taipei,T\'ai-pei,Taiwan

I do not know the meaning of "JVS" ?
It is possible to create class to do what you want.
The question is you need to structure your design into model and rules.
You might want to learn to program it with EJS.