NTNUJAVA Virtual Physics Laboratory
Enjoy the fun of physics with simulations!
Backup site http://enjoy.phy.ntnu.edu.tw/ntnujava/
December 13, 2017, 12:26:10 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
An interaction between two opposites produces a unique outcome. ..."Jules Henri Poincare(1854-1912, One of France's greatest mathematicians)"
Google Bookmarks Yahoo My Web MSN Live Netscape Del.icio.us FURL Stumble Upon Delirious Ask FaceBook

Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Can I use your files in my website ?  (Read 12505 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. Click to toggle author information(expand message area).
GwenArBreizhou
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 50



«
Embed this message
on: March 28, 2009, 10:48:26 pm »

Hi,
I've just asked for "Projectile Orbits and Satellite orbits simulation" zip file, got it on my computer and wonder if I can upload them in my Guppy based website
http://gwenaelm.free.fr/2008-9

Thanks a lot for reply and for all your simulations,
Logged
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3080



WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #1 on: March 28, 2009, 10:56:44 pm » posted from:Taipei,T\'ai-pei,Taiwan

Yes. You can with the following conditions:
1. Your web site should be freely available to all users.
2. Add a link back to our original web URL.

And please add a message with a link to your web page at the same simulation topic.
Logged
GwenArBreizhou
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 50



«
Embed this message
Reply #2 on: March 28, 2009, 11:05:51 pm »

Thanks for your so quick reply,
I'm trying to translate the simulation now but if I found how to translate the title and text, I wonder how to do it for the simulation itself (I mean the words like Reset, Back, Start ...).
I don't understand either what is the "Full" checkbox for ? So how to translate it ??

Regards,
« Last Edit: March 28, 2009, 11:36:58 pm by GwenArBreizhou » Logged
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3080



WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #3 on: March 28, 2009, 11:43:58 pm » posted from:Taipei,T\'ai-pei,Taiwan

Click that checkbox with label "full":

The projectile will penetrate the earth, as if all the mass of the earth were concentrated at center of mass.

This options just to show that: the trajectile of the projectile motion is actually part of an ellipse.
Try it!
Please check out  Projectile Orbits and Satellite orbits
Logged
GwenArBreizhou
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 50



«
Embed this message
Reply #4 on: March 28, 2009, 11:56:07 pm »

So I have finished to translate the simulation. I've pressed twice the button so the translated data should have been saved. But where ? Does it mean that you get them now on your server ?

If not, I quote them here
Quote

Démonstration en flash (5Mb)



Newton avait observé que n'importe quel projectile lancé horizontalement est, dans une certaine mesure, un satellite de la Terre. Un caillou jeté du haut d'un édifice suit modestement une orbite qui croise la Terre pas loin de son point de lancement.
 Si ce caillou était lancé avec une vitesse initiale plus grande, il voyagerait plus loin. D'augmenter encore la vitesse initiale aurait comme conséquence des trajectoires elliptiques toujours plus grandes et plus arrondies et un point d'impact toujours plus éloigné. Et finalement, on atteindra la vitesse particulière de lancement à laquelle le caillou restera en permanence juste au-dessus de la surface de notre planète sans jamais retomber sur terre.
Si on continue à augmenter la vitesse de lancement, le caillou suivra des orbites de plus en plus elliptiques jusqu'à ce qu'il soit lancé tellement fort qu'il disparaisse dans l'espace en suivant une orbite parabolique voire hyperbolique et ne revienne jamais à son point de départ.



Dans cet applet java, vous pouvez changer la vitesse de lancement d'un simple clic de souris.

  Cliquez + pour augmenter la vitesse de lancement.
  Cliquez - pour diminuer la vitesse de lancement.


Appuyez alors sur Start pour lancer le projectile.
Appuyez sur Reset pour ramener les paramètres à leurs valeurs par défaut.
La flèche rouge représente le vecteur vitesse.
Cliquez à l'extrémité du vecteur avec le bouton gauche de votre souris et déplacez la pour changer la vitesse.
Cliquez droit pour arrêter l'animation, cliquez de nouveau pour la relancer.

Quand est-ce que le projectile commence à tourner sans toucher le sol ?
Quand est-ce que le mouvement devient circulaire ?

Lancez-vous dans cette animation pour répondre à ces questions et faites vous plaisir.

Activez l'option full et découvrez ce qui se passe.

And as the simulation itself is concerned, how can I translate "Back", "Start" ... ?

Regards,
« Last Edit: March 29, 2009, 12:03:31 am by GwenArBreizhou » Logged
GwenArBreizhou
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 50



«
Embed this message
Reply #5 on: March 29, 2009, 12:55:14 am »

I've made my own translated file to insert in my web site
You can see the result at
http://gwenaelm.free.fr/2008-9/plugins/iconeframe/115/frame.php?lng=fr

By the way, why doesn't my signature appear in my messages ?

Regards,
Logged
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3080



WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #6 on: March 29, 2009, 08:05:51 am » posted from:Taipei,T\'ai-pei,Taiwan

You will find "There are 6 translations, ..." and a selection list, the last one is your translation, if you view Projectile Orbits and Satellite orbits again.

Select the list you have select , and you will find translated result.

About the Strings need to be translated in the simulation. I forgot to add those parameters in the applet tag.
I just added those. Please click the translation button again.
You will find a table for you to translate those strings. (check out the following attached image file)
Please do the translation and download it again!

You are welcomed to check out Translate Strings into local language format if you want to do it manually.


* projectiletranslate.jpg (22.92 KB, 461x498 - viewed 341 times.)
Logged
GwenArBreizhou
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 50



«
Embed this message
Reply #7 on: March 31, 2009, 03:46:49 am »

Hi,
I tried again tonight but cannot find the table you were talking about. All I got is what is shown below


* Fu.jpg (78.64 KB, 458x619 - viewed 376 times.)
Logged
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3080



WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #8 on: March 31, 2009, 07:59:26 am » posted from:Taipei,T\'ai-pei,Taiwan

You should be able to find the table now. Please load it again!
Logged
GwenArBreizhou
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 50



«
Embed this message
Reply #9 on: April 01, 2009, 04:51:46 am »

Did you get the translation ?
I did it this afernoon but when I click on "save the data ..." nothing happened and I'm quite sure that everything was allright.

Regards,
Logged
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3080



WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #10 on: April 01, 2009, 07:42:27 am » posted from:Taipei,T'ai-pei,Taiwan

The only change when you click the save button is:

 There is a new "download button" shown for you to download the web page you have translated!

 The following attached image shows what user will see (partially) when they select your translated web page. 

Did you also translate String in the applet? (In the table below the simulation).
The data shown that you did not translate those strings.
The String need to be translated are:
Code:
<param name="Reset" value="Reset">
<param name="Start" value="Start">
<param name="Time" value="Time">
<param name="-" value="-">
<param name="+" value="+">
<param name="full" value="full circulation">
<param name="back" value="back">
<param name=" s" value=" s">


* translateprojectile.jpg (94.94 KB, 879x365 - viewed 374 times.)
Logged
GwenArBreizhou
Jr. Member
**
Offline Offline

Posts: 50



«
Embed this message
Reply #11 on: April 02, 2009, 03:33:35 am »

Ok, it seems allright now except for the word Time. I wrote "Temps" but it doesn't appeared ;o((
Logged
Fu-Kwun Hwang
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3080



WWW
«
Embed this message
Reply #12 on: April 02, 2009, 06:40:34 am » posted from:Taipei,T\'ai-pei,Taiwan

It should be fine now. One of the parameter should be "Time=" but I put "Time" so it is not a match for translation. It is fixed now. Thank you!
Logged
jubert123
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1

«
Embed this message
Reply #13 on: April 22, 2009, 09:14:10 am »

  Finally yes, if you have access to your account in your website.

-*-
Logged
KielSolomon18
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1

«
Embed this message
Reply #14 on: May 05, 2009, 01:21:03 pm »

  My suggestion in choosing topic is choose what is related in this season.


-*-
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
An interaction between two opposites produces a unique outcome. ..."Jules Henri Poincare(1854-1912, One of France's greatest mathematicians)"
 
Jump to:  


Related Topics
Subject Started by Replies Views Last post
A PROG WHICH CAN PLAY SOUND FILES IN SEQUENCE LILE WINAMP
Misc
rupesh_ucer@sify.com 0 19256 Last post March 30, 2006, 11:44:40 am
by rupesh_ucer@sify.com
lookang's website
Ejs simulations from other web sites
lookang 0 4656 Last post August 19, 2008, 02:14:10 pm
by lookang
How to create a .jar which coul generate .m files
Questions related to EJS
mujer_esponja 5 5484 Last post June 20, 2010, 08:23:37 am
by Fu-Kwun Hwang
Is it possible to convert jar files (created with EJS) to swf?
Questions related to EJS
yperego 5 13190 Last post April 13, 2012, 08:53:34 pm
by ahmedelshfie
where & how to add 3D files of aeroplanes that can be used by EJS?
Questions related to EJS
lookang 4 4101 Last post July 16, 2011, 02:25:53 am
by ahmedelshfie
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.13 | SMF © 2006-2011, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.073 seconds with 23 queries.since 2011/06/15