NTNUJAVA Virtual Physics Laboratory
Enjoy the fun of physics with simulations!
Backup site http://enjoy.phy.ntnu.edu.tw/ntnujava/

Information about this web site => Question related to Physics or physics related simulation => Topic started by: ahmedelshfie on March 30, 2010, 05:48:42 pm



Title: Post picture
Post by: ahmedelshfie on March 30, 2010, 05:48:42 pm
Hello Prof  :)
I have a question about picture after i finish develop simulation
And put picture about simulation that i develop in another window
When i change my PC and run simulation on another PC picture no A valuable
Even i save picture in simulation by run option "User file" but even that when change PC
Picture not A valuable
What the problem prof   ???
Respect
Ahmed


Title: Re: Post picture
Post by: ahmedelshfie on March 30, 2010, 11:08:38 pm
Hello Prof  :)
I'm wait your answer about my ask because i don't know
What i do in this problem
Respect
Ahmed


Title: Re: Post picture
Post by: Fu-Kwun Hwang on March 30, 2010, 11:47:15 pm
Did you copy the xml file to another machine and open it with EJS  -- this would not be able to find picture.
or
Did you copy the jar file to another and run it, then right click to selec open ejs model? -- the picture will be included in the jar file.

The xml is just a file contain information about the simulation. It did not contain any related resource file.


Title: Re: Post picture
Post by: ahmedelshfie on March 30, 2010, 11:51:22 pm
what i mean prof when run jar file on another PC
Is work but pictures and logos that i add Not a valuable
But if have pictures and logos the same that i add in simulation
Pictures a valuable so i don't know what the problem ejs
No accept save picture after convert to jar


Title: Re: Post picture
Post by: ahmedelshfie on March 31, 2010, 12:05:23 am
Sorry Prof for me no explain right
I mean PC that i develop simulation have pictures and logos i add OK
After i finish simulation and convert to jar file,,i change PC so i discover
Simulation is work but all logos and pictures and logos that i add Not a valuable
In simulation when i back by jar file to PC that have pictures and logo and run
Simulation all pictures and logos get right and come a available in simulation
I'm try know how i save picture and logos in jar simulation to when convert to jar file work in any PC
With all pictures and logos i add
Respect
Ahmed


Title: Re: Post picture
Post by: Fu-Kwun Hwang on March 31, 2010, 12:12:47 am
There is another button(picture) just below the top-right cornor (the one below close ejs window button)

Click that button and you will find another popup window.
The second tab is options and files.
You should add extral user files (click the check mark)

If you do not know how to do it. You can try to post your simulation as part of forum message:

You will find a checkbox labeled "Upload new EJS jar file" when you post message or reply to this message.

Please click that check box, and you can upload the jar file, and the EJS simulation will be added at the end of the message. ( or use can add [ejsapplet] and it will be replaced with simulation, too)

I need to have your jar file to test it out.
Or you can attach xml file and image file so that I can download them to test it.

It is 1:15 am now. I need to go to bed. I will try to answer your question when I wake up in the morning.


Title: Re: Post picture
Post by: ahmedelshfie on March 31, 2010, 05:24:39 pm
Hi prof i triad alote for do like what you explain but
After i add from user files and convert to jar after
I change PC for test is the same problem so I'll now send you jar file
Of simulation and logos
Thanks really
Respect
Ahmed


Title: Re: Post picture
Post by: Fu-Kwun Hwang on April 01, 2010, 11:10:41 am
May be it is due to you have used some special local characters such that I was not able to load GUI elements from xml file.

In order to solve the local character problem, you can save the EJ´╝│source with .ejs extension.
It was announced that  EJS 4.2.7 will support local character when save as .ejs file.
May be we can check out thios feature.

Could you upload the .ejs file for me to test it out.